Leigh Creek Township

Leigh Creek Township

The Leigh Creek Township is an important regional service centre that provides essential services including water supply, an airport, a school, a hospital, emergency services, a supermarket, a post office and shops. Leisure services are also provided with the town having a tavern, swimming complex, a caravan park, community buildings and parks.

On 1 January 2017, the Leigh Creek Township was transitioned back to the South Australian Government from Flinders Power. The transition involved a range of government agencies including the Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure (DPTI) in partnership with the Outback Communities Authority (OCA) and SA Water.

Water and Wastewater Services

SA Water has taken over the management of water and wastewater services within Leigh Creek. For more information please refer to this SA Water Communication.

Water and Wastewater Contact Details

  • Report an issue or fault:  Leigh Creek Town Services (08) 8675 2126
  • If Town Services cannot be contacted:  SA Water 24/7 Fault report line 1300 883 121
  • All other enquiries:  SA Water Customer Service Centre 1300 650 950

Town Services

The Outback Communities Authority (OCA) has taken over the management of all other Leigh Creek township services.  For more information please refer to this OCA communication.

The OCA’s Town Administration office contact number is (08) 8675 2126.